Skip to content
casino_hotel_index.auQuery

TAS profile

Country Club Tasmania, Prospect Vale

Country Club Tasmania is assessed here as a physical casino hotel in Prospect Vale, near Launceston. The profile uses only published facts in the roster: hotel categories and prices are printed by the resort, while the room count, operator and opening year rely on secondary sources or are not published by the venue.

Query the index Open the full table

Country Club Tasmania, Prospect Vale

data-art illustration, not a photograph

index / Houses / Country Club Tasmania

row 07 Open the hotel's site Query this house

Group scores

  • Hotel /2516Room categories and starting prices are published, but total rooms, check-in/out, pets and accessibility are not published.
  • Leisure /2017Indoor pool, fitness centre, golf course, The Range and mini golf are published; no spa is published.
  • Dining and entertainment /2013Restaurants and bars are named, while theatre capacity and convention capacities are not printed.
  • Access /2013Free parking and casino hours are published; airport and city distances are secondary, and public transport is not published.
  • Transparency /159Several core fields rely on secondary sources or remain blank, including room count, operator, transport and accessibility.

Published position in the index

Country Club Tasmania is the second Tasmanian venue in the ten-house roster, alongside Wrest Point. The property scores from published parameters rather than review language. A cell is counted when the venue or a stated secondary source publishes a usable value; a blank is recorded as not published.

The resort publishes room categories across the main Resort and the Villas, including starting prices as printed on 2026-10-23. It also publishes an indoor swimming pool, a fitness centre, restaurants, bars, free parking and casino floor hours. The official site does not publish a total room count, a spa, fixed check-in and check-out times, a pet policy, accessibility details, public transport details, theatre capacity or convention capacity.

The official site describes the casino as Country Club Casino and states that machines are spread across two levels. Table games are named, but no machine count or table count is published. The profile links out to the venue only for direct checking: open hotel site.

The full scoring framework is set out in method and weights. For comparison across all houses, use the 30-parameter table or the summary of scores by group.

Hotel and leisure parameters

The hotel group is held back by the room-count field. The venue page fetched for this index does not print a total for Country Club Tasmania Resort and Villas. The accommodation mix is published across Resort rooms and self-contained Villas. Starting prices are printed for those categories in the source set dated 2026-10-23.

The opening year is available only by secondary sources: 1982. The official wording says “Australia’s third oldest casino”, but it does not print the year in the fetched facts. The operator is also secondary: Federal Group, while the official site does not state an operator and links in its footer to Wrest Point.

For leisure, Country Club Tasmania publishes an “Indoor Swimming Pool” and a “Fitness Centre”. No spa is published. The wider leisure field is stronger because the property publishes golf and range details: the Championship Golf Course is “undergoing a $20 million transformation”, designed by Robin Gibson, with a new 18-hole layout scheduled to open Summer 2026/27. The Range driving range is described in the facts as completed late 2025 by Wikipedia, and mini golf is also published.

Dining, entertainment and access

The dining list is specific enough for the dining parameter. Country Club Tasmania publishes Bolters Grill, Bolters Pizzeria, Clubhouse Restaurant, Links Restaurant, Terrace Kitchen, Watergarden Cafe, Watergarden Dining and Resort In Room Dining. It also publishes five bars: Bolters Bar & Bottle Shop, Casino Sports Bar, Clubhouse Bar, Tonic Bar and Watergarden Bar.

Entertainment is less complete as a parameter. Shows are listed, including Lawrence Mooney on 29 Oct 2026 and Fleetwood Macs on 1 Nov 2026, but the venue name and capacity are not printed. Convention and function spaces are named in broad terms — ballroom, performance, meeting, exhibition, lakeside and courtyard spaces — but capacities are not printed. Those cells are therefore not published for scoring.

Access is mixed. Parking is published as “ample free parking on site” and “Free parking”; the Villas also state “convenient parking by your door”. The roster includes secondary location distances: Launceston Airport at Western Junction is “15 kilometres from Launceston city centre”, and Prospect Vale is “about 7 kilometres (4.3 mi) south-west of the town of Launceston”. Public transport is not published.

Casino hours are published in detail. Main Casino tables are Sun–Thu 5pm–1am and Fri–Sat 5pm–3am. Main Casino EGMs are Sun–Thu 12pm–1am and Fri–Sat 12pm–3am. Watergarden Gaming machines are Sun–Thu 9am–2am and Fri–Sat 9am–4am. TASkeno is daily from 9am and TAB daily from 12pm.

Transparency notes

Country Club Tasmania publishes many amenity names, but several comparison fields remain blank. The room count is not printed on any fetched page. Check-in and check-out times are not published in the supplied facts. Pet policy and accessibility are also not published. The transport field is blank.

Secondary sources carry several material fields. Opening year is 1982 by Wikipedia. Federal Group is named as operator by Wikipedia, while the official site does not state the operator. Prospect Vale’s distance from Launceston and Launceston Airport’s distance from the city centre are also secondary. These are usable for the index, but they do not score the same as direct venue publication under the transparency treatment.

The golf-change field is dated and specific enough to report. The Championship Golf Course is undergoing a $20 million transformation, and the new 18-hole layout is scheduled to open Summer 2026/27. The Range driving range is recorded as completed late 2025 by Wikipedia. Country Club Estate residential release up to 372 lots is also from Wikipedia.

The casino is described only as a physical venue. Australia bans online casino play under the Interactive Gambling Act 2001, and this site does not provide casino play.

Country Club Tasmania parameter table
ParameterPublished valueSource quality
Official nameCountry Club Tasmania (casino: Country Club Casino)venue
AddressCountry Club Avenue, Prospect Vale, Tasmania 7250; Villas: 10 Casino Rise, Prospect Vale TAS 7250venue
StateTASvenue
Operator / ownerFederal Group (Wikipedia); official site does not state operator (footer links to Wrest Point)secondary
Hotels on siteCountry Club Tasmania Resort (4.5-star rooms) + Villas (4-star self-contained)venue
Room countnot publishedn/p
Opening year1982 (Wikipedia); official: 'Australia's third oldest casino'secondary
Room categoriesResort room categories and Villa types are published alongside starting prices.venue
Pools'Indoor Swimming Pool'venue
Spanot publishedn/p
Gym'Fitness Centre'venue
RestaurantsBolters Grill; Bolters Pizzeria; Clubhouse Restaurant; Links Restaurant; Terrace Kitchen; Watergarden Cafe; Watergarden Dining; Resort In Room Diningvenue
BarsBolters Bar & Bottle Shop; Casino Sports Bar; Clubhouse Bar; Tonic Bar; Watergarden Barvenue
Theatre / showroomShows listed (Lawrence Mooney 29 Oct 2026, Fleetwood Macs 1 Nov 2026) — venue name/capacity not printedmedium
Convention capacityBallroom, performance, meeting, exhibition, lakeside and courtyard spaces — capacities not printedvenue
Kids / familyMini golf; The Range (driving range)venue
Waterfront / golfChampionship Golf Course 'undergoing a $20 million transformation', designed by Robin Gibson, new 18-hole layout scheduled to open Summer 2026/27 ('Golf Course Coming Soon'); The Range multi-storey driving range (Wikipedia: completed late 2025); mini golf.mixed
Airport distanceLaunceston Airport (Western Junction) '15 kilometres from Launceston city centre'secondary
City distanceProspect Vale 'about 7 kilometres (4.3 mi) south-west of the town of Launceston'secondary
Public transportnot publishedn/p
Parking'ample free parking on site' / 'Free parking'; villas 'convenient parking by your door'venue
Check-in / check-outnot publishedn/p
Pet policynot publishedn/p
Accessibilitynot publishedn/p
Casino floorMachines 'Spread across two levels' (count not stated); tables: Federal Baccarat, American Roulette, Rapid Roulette, Federal Pontoon, Blackjack; gaming floors 18+venue
Opening hoursMain Casino tables Sun–Thu 5pm–1am, Fri–Sat 5pm–3am; Main Casino EGMs Sun–Thu 12pm–1am, Fri–Sat 12pm–3am; Watergarden Gaming machines Sun–Thu 9am–2am, Fri–Sat 9am–4am; TASkeno daily from 9am; TAB daily from 12pmvenue
Loyalty programme'Rewards Program' (name only)medium
Phone1800 030 211 (free call); +61 3 6335 5777; [email protected]venue
Official URLhttps://www.countryclubtasmania.com.au/venue
Recent changesGolf course $20m rebuild, reopening Summer 2026/27; The Range driving range completed late 2025 (Wikipedia); Country Club Estate residential release up to 372 lots (Wikipedia)mixed

Signals

Shortlist it when

Book if the useful published fields match the trip: Resort or Villas room type, free parking, indoor pool, fitness centre, restaurants, bars and golf facilities. The Villas parking-by-door note is published and may suit a car-based stay.

Check another row when

Think twice if the decision depends on a published room count, fixed check-in and check-out times, accessibility detail, public transport, spa availability, theatre capacity or event-room capacity. Those fields are not published in the supplied facts.

Strong on golf, parking and dining names; weaker on hotel transparency.

Open the hotel's site

query the index

Dates, headcount and the parameters that matter to you. The desk checks rates and availability with the hotel or a booking partner and replies by email, usually within one working day. No payment details are taken.

The index is free to read and is funded by hotel referrals: if a reader opens a hotel's site from here and books, or asks the query desk to arrange a stay, the publisher receives a commission from the hotel or a booking partner. Scores are computed from published facts, never from commission.

Query received. The desk will email you with rates and availability.
The query did not send. Email [email protected].
Query